Logo
secnd

Saturday 08/02/14

August 2, 2014

Oly Club today at 11:00 a.m.

Read More

Friday 08/01/14

August 1, 2014

...

Read More

Thursday 07/31/14

July 31, 2014

...

Read More

Wednesday 07/30/14

July 30, 2014

International Anti-Poaching Foundation Fundraiser August 23rd @ 10a.m. Early entry (prior to August 6) is only $25 which includes T-shirt! Please go to oceansidecrossfit.frontdeskhq.com/courses/30262.

Read More

Tuesday 07/29/14

July 29, 2014

Today is the conclusion of the Xendurance Challenge. Let's see some PR's!

Read More

Monday 07/28/14

July 28, 2014

The hotties of CrossFit are officially the Fittest.

Read More

Sunday 07/27/14

July 27, 2014

Comp Class & Open Gym today at 2 p.m.

Read More

Saturday 07/26/14

July 26, 2014

...

Read More

Friday 07/25/14

July 25, 2014

SAVE THE DATE! OCF's Annual Beach Bash will be held Saturday September 27th at the Del Mar Beach on Camp Pendleton.

Read More

Thursday 07/24/14

July 24, 2014

Zoom in on the image to the left for all the information on our International Anti-Poaching Foundation Fundraiser. Thank you!

Read More

Wednesday 07/23/14

July 23, 2014

...

Read More

Tuesday 07/22/14

July 22, 2014

Today is the Xendurance Challenge. Each person who signs up for the challenge will receive a Travel Pack of Xendurance Extreme Endurance, along with a shirt/tank top. The only requirement for the challenge is that you complete the workout "Karen" (Rx or Scaled) today and then begin taking Extreme Endurance. We will then repeat the workout Karen the following week. The cost of the challenge is $5. Xendurance rep, and member of East Valley CrossFit, Zach Utley, will be at the box to answer any questions about the product and will be sampling out Hydro-X. Morning classes should leave their T-shirt size and pay $5 challenge fee for their Travel Pack sample.

Read More

Monday 07/21/14

July 21, 2014

HAPPY BIRTHDAY BEAUTIFUL! Jess, you are one bad ass girl and we love you!

Read More

Sunday 07/20/14

July 20, 2014

Competition Class & Open gym at 2p.m. today.

Read More

Saturday 07/19/14

July 19, 2014

This workout wasn't requested by a Coach but recommended by my friend who owns Kitsap CrossFit in Washington. It was meant to be an individual workout but I made it a partner WOD. You should thank me. Oly Club today at 11a.m. Come try it out!

Read More

Friday 07/18/14

July 18, 2014

...

Read More

Thursday 07/17/14

July 17, 2014

Ugh! This one is going to hurt. Thanks a lot Ed.

Read More

Wednesday 07/16/14

July 16, 2014

Don't forget Oly Club this evening from 7p.m. to 8:30 p.m. Be there and sharpen your skills! SAVE THE DATE: We will be hosting a fundraiser for the International Anti-Poaching Foundation on August 23rd. More details to follow.

Read More

Tuesday 07/15/14

July 15, 2014

I failed to mention that this week is Coaches Request week. Any and all complaints regarding the WOD's can be directed at them :)

Read More

Monday 07/14/14

July 14, 2014

..

Read More

Sunday 07/13/14

July 13, 2014

Comp Class & Open gym today at 2 p.m.

Read More

Saturday 07/12/14

July 12, 2014

We will be having Open Gym/Comp class on Sunday at 2p.m. Starting August we will be changing the time to 4pm but availability will continue to be on a weekly basis. Thank you!

Read More

Friday 07/11/14

July 11, 2014

We apologize for the delay on our member network. We are hoping it goes live soon!

Read More

Thursday 07/10/14

July 10, 2014

...

Read More

Wednesday 07/09/14

July 9, 2014

...

Read More

Tuesday 07/08/14

July 8, 2014

...

Read More

Monday 07/07/14

July 7, 2014

...

Read More

Sunday 07/06/14

July 6, 2014

Don't forget we have Comp/Open gym today at 2p.m. We will not have this class every Sunday so stay tuned for availability.

Read More

Saturday 07/05/14

July 5, 2014

We are closed today so enjoy your extra rest day!

Read More

Friday 07/04/14

July 4, 2014

HAPPY BIRTHDAY UNITED STATES OF AMERICA! What better way to celebrate than with a hero WOD? You will have the "freedom" to choose from three Hero WOD's. Click below to find out! We will be open from 8am to 10 am. Please come in do your own warm up, set up and hit the WOD. The doors are closing at 10:15 am so please manage your time accordingly. Thank you!

Read More

Thursday 07/03/14

July 3, 2014

Schedule for 4th of July weekend: Friday July 4th - 8am & 9am class only, Saturday July 5th - Closed, Sunday July 6th - 2p.m. Comp/Open gym class

Read More

Wednesday 07/02/14

July 2, 2014

Schedule for 4th of July weekend: Friday July 4th - 8am & 9am class only, Saturday July 5th - Closed, Sunday July 6th - 2p.m. Comp/Open gym class

Read More

Tuesday 07/01/14

July 1, 2014

...

Read More

Monday 06/30/14

June 30, 2014

Congratulations to Meredith and Jesse for placing third place in their category and great job by everyone who competed in the Ironclad Event on Saturday. Coach G and I are beaming proud "parents"!

Read More

Sunday 06/29/14

June 29, 2014

Thank you to everyone who showed up and cheered on the OCF Teams!

Read More

Saturday 06/28/14

June 28, 2014

Our member network should roll out next week some time. Thank you for your patience!

Read More

Friday 06/27/14

June 27, 2014

Being a spectator is fun so come out on Saturday to CrossFit Trifecta and cheer our athletes on in the Ironclad Event. The first workout starts at 8:30 a.m. See you there!

Read More

Thursday 06/26/14

June 26, 2014

One of our newer members, Wendy, was brave enough to participate in Saturday's Team WOD and for her fifth crossfit workout EVER (!) she does 100 Wall Balls. Very Impressive girl!

Read More

Wednesday 06/25/14

June 25, 2014

...

Read More

Tuesday 06/24/14

June 24, 2014

Congratulations to Malik for placing FIRST in his very first CrossFit competition!

Read More

Monday 06/23/14

June 23, 2014

Great fun at the Team WOD and BBQ event. Thank you Lea for all your hard work!

Read More

Sunday 06/22/14

June 22, 2014

Happy Birthday Coach G!

Read More

Saturday 06/21/14

June 21, 2014

Later today we are having a Team WOD & BBQ. Morning classes are still on the schedule.

Read More

Friday 06/20/14

June 20, 2014

Tomorrow is our Team WOD & BBQ at 4 p.m. Be there!

Read More

Thursday 06/19/14

June 19, 2014

WOD

Read More

Wednesday 06/18/14

June 18, 2014

Please let us know by the end of this day if you plan on coming to the BBQ on Saturday and/or participating in the Team WOD. Also, our first Oly Club class is tonight at 7pm!

Read More

Tuesday 06/17/14

June 16, 2014

-This week kicks off our Oly Club! Classes will be held Wednesday's at 7p.m. and Saturday's at 11:00 a.m. Athletes must have at least 6 months crossFit and/or olympic lifting experience. -We have also added an additional Competition Class on Sunday's at 2p.m. starting June 22nd. -New t-shirts are available!

Read More

Monday 06/16/14

June 15, 2014

This Saturday June 21rst at 4p.m. we are having a Team WOD & BBQ to follow. OCF will provide the main dish and the remainder will be BYOB and potluck style. Please let us know if you will be attending and especially if you will be doing th workout. Thank you!

Read More

Sunday 06/15/14

June 14, 2014

Happy Father's Day to all you awesome Daddy's!

Read More

Saturday 06/14/14

June 13, 2014

What do you guys think of this t-shirt? We have some others coming in very soon but we are already thinking about the next design!

Read More

Friday 06/13/14

June 12, 2014

We are still waiting on a few items for the website so if you click on something and it doesn't work don't despair! We will have everything squared away in the near future. Thank you!

Read More

Thursday 06/12/14

June 11, 2014

The new website is here! Please be patient while we learn the new site. Surely there will be glitches! The member log in and paleo recipe of the day will be up and running within the next few days. As soon as it's up, you will be able to create your profile and journal your lift's, results, and nutrition. How cool is that?!

Read More

Wednesday 05/28/14

May 27, 2014

On Tuesday 06/03/14 Level Up Meals will have a booth set up at our gym from 5:30 to 8:00 p.m. Level Up Meals is a meal delivery (to your gym) company. All of their meals are paleo and gluten-free, and they don't have any dairy, preservatives, corn syrup, cane sugar or stevia. Nor are there hydrogenated trans fats, artificial flavors, animal by products, added hormones or unknown ingredients in our meals. Their menus are 100% locally and freshly made and delivered for free. They never freeze our meals. They are responsibly sourced with top-notch ingredients and ready to eat. Just a fun fact -- their meals rotate from 300+ recipes weekly to provide more diverse protein, veggies and nuts to our members, and are all seasonally-designed and delivered twice a week. Click on the link above to learn more about Level Up Meals.

Read More